A.M. WINDOW AND CONSTRUCTION CO LLC

12/07/2016

Rating ★★★★★ 5.0
Reviewer Kaveh F.
Reviewer Location Pittsburgh, PA
Project:  Windows and master bathroom
Excellent job done on replacing all the old windows and one large bow window while preserving the frames. Alan's crew were on time, experienced, clean, and pleasant. Will definitely do more business with A.M. Window & Construction Co. Let me start by sating that this is not the first time I have hired A.M Window and Construction so I am familiar with the high quality of their work. They gutted, expanded, and remodeled our master bathroom as promised on time. Alan, Randy, Jason and the rest of the crew are predictable, reliable, knowledgeable, clean, and hard working. This is a continuation of a long relationship with A.M Window and Construction!


09/09/2016
★★★★★5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Patricia Anders in Wexford, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen
The project was completed on schedule at the quoted price. The workers were courteous and paid great attention to detail. They respected my property and took extraordinary care in leaving the premises clean each day. I subsequently had them replace all of my windows. When I incurred water damage to the kitchen and several other rooms a year later, I immediately contacted Alan to have him make the extensive repairs. Again I was very pleased with their work and their helpfulness in dealing with two separate insurance agencies. Highly recommended


04/22/2016

★★★★★ 5.0
Reviewer Pam D.
Reviewer Location Greensburg, PA

Project:  Remodel Master Bathroom
Alan was great with suggestions and ideas. The crew was punctual, friendly, hard working and tidy. My bathroom is so beautiful it could be on the front page of a magazine. I would definitely use this company again!


04/06/2016

Rating ★★★★★ 5.0
Reviewer Heather M.
Reviewer Location Wexford, PA
Project:  Remodel Master Bathroom
Al and his team led by Steve did a wonderful job on our bathroom remodeling job. they took the bathroom back to the bare bones and replaced everything. the guys were very neat and tidy, cleaned up and left everything tidy each day, and disrupted our family as little as possible. the hardest part of it all was choosing what we wanted. I would definitely recommend this company and will use them again.


04/04/2016
Rating ★★★★★ 5.0
Reviewer Patricia A.
Reviewer Location Murrysville, PA
Project:  Remodel entire lower level of home to create kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms and living space.
I would give A.M. Window and Construction 7 stars, if possible. The quality of the work, materials used, and the customer service is beyond excellent. Alan explained what needed to be done, but did not pressure me at all. He has the ability to make people feel special, even though he has many other customers. The crew that did the work, were also exceptional. They were always willing to help. Randy even fixed a string of Christmas lights for me, and everyone helped me move items that I couldn't lift. Alan always finds something that he can do to help. I want to thank everyone for their excellent work and customer service!


07/20/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Gutted and totally replaced 2 bathrooms including walls, floors, ceiling, electrical and plumbing. Also, installed a skylight in one bathroom and porcelain tile in shower tub of main bathroom. Installed a new kitchen faucet and disposal and repaired a skylight in the kitchen Member Comments: Very excellent work and quality. The workers were extremely professional, courteous and knowledgeable. They were punctual and very hard working. Everything that they did was done the "right" way with no shortcuts taken. I would very highly recommend this company. Finally, the icing on the cake was that each day they cleaned up after themselves. They also went to great effort to cover and protect carpet and furniture from dirt or damage. The owner is willing to go above and beyond to help in any way that he could and even did a few small side jobs just as a professional courtesy. This type of integrity is not often seen in this day and age.

04/27/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Lisa Z. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Mr Mikol and his entire personal were wonderful. The project was done in the time stated to us. They kept my house very very clean and orderly during the 2 week installation of a new bathroom, windows and doors. the bathroom is beautiful and better looking than we could have anticipated. i cant say enough good things about this company and would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs work done to there home. Thank you Mr Mikol's for a fantastic job WELL done.

04/02/2015
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Peter M. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: The work was done very professionally. There was as little disruption to the household as there could be for a remodeling project. The house was kept clean throughout and everything was left spotless at the end of the work day. Would highly recommend them for any project.

03/02/2014
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by Connie D. in South Park, PA
Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms
Comments: Alan, Randy, Jason and everyone on the crew were excellent at their work. They were personable, and thorough. They did a kitchen/dining room/living room remodel, including taking out walls and installing a skylight as well as installing flooring, all cabinets, lighting and appliances. This was all completed in about a month. We could not be more pleased with the results. These folks were a pleasure to work with - so talented and reliable! From design to final product - excellent!

10/28/2013
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by Donna W. in Glenshaw, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen
Comments: this company not only did a fantastic job in just a few days, but was very helpful in the design phase as well. The kitchen is gorgeous. There were a couple of small things that we noticed after the project that were missed and they came back within a few days and fixed/completed them. Their customer service was fantastic.

08/28/2012
4.67
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by Randy R. in Allison Park, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen
Comments: This is truly professional. The owner is attentive and seeks to answer all questions and makes sure you are getting what you want . They did the work efficiently and cleaned up thoroughly the end of the day. They are detailed oriented and it shows in the finished product, I would recommend them highly.


08/27/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by John P. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen
Comments: Nothing but good things to say about Alan and his crew. Very professional...great craftmanship...design functional and aesthetically pleasing to the eye...above and beyond expectations.


07/07/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Lona T. in Bethel Park, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen
Comments: Excellent work. I had my kitchen, dining room remodeled. The men were very neat and the work was beautiful. Alan, the owner, could not have been nicer. I plan to use him and his team for my next two projects.


01/23/2012
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Don M. in Manor, PA
Project: Remodel a Kitchen
Comments: Every aspect of the work to be done was detailed in the contract by Mr. Mikol. Nothing was left undone by the completion of the job. What is important however, is that much additional work not called for in the contract was also done at no additional charge because it was just needed to be done to do the job right. Examples are addition of a dead bolt lock for better security, removal of, sanding and general repair of the kitchen door and window prior to painting to make them like new as opposed to just painting them as is, hand work to construct a special molding strip to box in brickwork in the kitchen floor area, relocation of wiring and piping in the basement, rewiring of additional kitchen outlets to bring them to current standards, and more. I have never written such a long customer testimonial, however, I have had many poor to good contractors in the past, but none have be as impressive to me as this one. A. M. Window and Construction Co. deserves your recommendations as well to others seeking the best in remodeling or window replacement (which will likely be our next project with them).


07/26/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Tony F. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: New Windows - Multiple
Comments: A.M. Windows did a great job. They took their time and did the whole job right. Very professional and we are very pleased with the quality of their work which was outstanding and much better than we expected. In addition to the windows, they did complete siding replacement, soffit, fascia, gutters, downspouts, trim & shutters. They started the job and came every day until the job was completed. Crew was very friendly and made sure we were completely satisfied with the work. Anything that we saw that was not done they way we wanted was redone or changed immediately with no complaint. Customer satisfaction was truly important to them.


02/22/2010
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by Chip R. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Alan Mik
ol is the owner and has a degree in Architecture and had some excellent design ideas, which is why we went with him. The end result was a beautiful new bathroom. Everything is first rate. The bathroom was completely gutted and had all new plumbing installed. Steve, the foreman does excellent work. All in all, I can't say enough about them. Alan has been in business for 30 years and if you hire him, I guarantee you will not regret it!


11/23/2009
5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Virginia L. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Alan is THE most wonderful, accommodating, professional, courteous person I have ever met. There needs to be more people like him. His crew is the same. I would recommend AM to absolutely anyone with complete confidence. They did a fantastic job for the exact quoted price and precisely on time. In a word- AWESOME.